Country Bob’s and Tom Turkey

Ron Says….

RLS_091001_002_Halloween-FYouOk, It’s been a while since we’ve given a bottle of Country Bob’s All Purpose Sauce away…   (Editor’s Note:  Right out of the gate, Ron looks like an idiot.  Usually it’s two or three sentences before that happens.  Obviously he never reads this blog, since we just gave a bottle away on the Trick or Treat post.)

That being said, due to new FTC guidelines, I have to say we were given this box of sauce by Bob himself.  (ok it was actually one of his representatives I’m sure, but for the sake of telling a story that’s just not too damned interesting is it?)  (Again with the reading problem – it DID come from Bob himself.)

So since we last did this, I’ve been dumping this stuff on everything that deserves sauce.  Hamburgers, eggs, (ok, I didn’t really like it on my eggs), Turkey Sandwiches, Ham Sandwiches, etc etc…  It’s just good stuff, and it’s really great on Burgers.  It’s a staple of the Tailgating tub.

We’ve given a few bottles to friends and family… they love it.  (Liar, liar, pants on fire.  He didn’t give any of it to family.  He is keeping it all for himself.  I am surprised he’s willing to part with a bottle for this post.)

sexpistolswhokilled bambiAll that being said, well I’m looking forward to splashing some on some fresh long legged rats venison.  (yes isn’t that a cool Sex Pistol’s pic??)

I digress… stay on topic … Susan keeps yelling at me.  (I’ve told him to quit using all those periods when he writes, too and he’s still doing that.  I am not very hopeful that he’ll stay on topic.)

WELL Gun season is just around the corner, so I should be able to try it then too.   Yes I shoot helpless animals.   Hell I even shoot the eggs.  (What does that even mean?  Shooting eggs?  Deer don’t lay eggs.)

But that’s not all… it’s also just in time to splash some on old Tom Turkey.  Thus  Fork You is here to save your Thanksgiving and thus will give another bottle away.

So to get your bottle of Country Bob’s we’ll select some random commentor who tells us what their Thanksgiving Dinner is like…  But let’s not just stop there… tell us about your Thanksgiving horror story…. you know, when aunt Gertrude brought her internet date to the family dinner – stuff like that.

Contest ends Friday November 20th, at Noon.  (I can’t believe I have to add this last part, but the way some of you viewers take things so serious, well it’s noon EASTERN TIME)  (Awwww…look how sensitive Ron has become.  Ain’t that sweet?)

That should give all of us here at the Fork You mansion time to get off our collective butts and announce the winner and mail your bottle out in time to splash all over your bird or buck!

2 responses to “Country Bob’s and Tom Turkey

  1. Our Thanksgiving dinners are very low key. I go to my sister’s house in Ohio and it’s just her, her husband, their three boys, my mother and her husband and myself. The only drama we ever have is a three way battle between my brother in law, my step father and myself over the gravy.

    My mom makes really good gravy.

    The next day my sister and I get up super early, have pumpkin pie for breakfast and head out for some Black Friday shopping.

    Happy Thanksgiving, Fork You crew!

  2. Pingback: And the Country Bobs Winner Is…. « Fork You…

Leave a Reply

